stillsound.blogg.se

Wd my book 3tb has stopped working
Wd my book 3tb has stopped working




wd my book 3tb has stopped working
  1. Wd my book 3tb has stopped working for mac#
  2. Wd my book 3tb has stopped working install#
  3. Wd my book 3tb has stopped working windows 10#

If you have questions about what is appropriate, please refer to our Community Usage Guidelines. However, please be considerate when posting messages. You can ask questions, post information, opinions, and tips, and swap ideas with other users. The WD Community was started so that you and other users could talk to one another about WD products and services.

Wd my book 3tb has stopped working for mac#

My Passport for Mac User Manual B&H Photo Video. WD 4TB My Passport USB 3.0 Secure Portable Hard Drive (Blue)

Wd my book 3tb has stopped working install#

Click Install on the WD +TURBO Driver Installer screen: 4. Double-click the WD +TURBO Installer icon: 3. My Passport Go is the perfect drive to take anywhere with confidence., MY PASSPORT ESSENTIAL AND ESSENTIAL SE USER MANUAL To install WD +TURBO: Double-click the My Passport icon, and then double-click the Extras folder on the screen that displays: 2. With a rubber protective bumper on the outside, a solid state drive on the inside, and a built-in cable for convenience this is no ordinary drive. My Passportв„ў Go is the tough SSD drive built to travel. But then why did it work with the 3.Wd my passport wdbacy5000abk-01 user manual specs My Passport Wireless Pro But for this to happen on both 3.0 ports on the Lenovo and Pro 4 suggests it's an issue with the individual ports either, but somethingĪbout compatibility between the WD drive and 3.0 ports in general. Not an extension cable, to make sure it's getting enough power but that didn't do anything either.Īny suggestions? On the face of it, it can't be the hard drive or power cable as they work with the Lenovo 2.0 ports. I've also tried plugging the WD power cable directly into a wall socket, Obviously I've also tried restarting the Pro 4 after uninstalling all the greyed out devices, but it still didn't work after restart. Out devices in Device Manager - but nothing's happened. I've tried the same fix again - uninstalling all greyed

wd my book 3tb has stopped working

However, it's stopped working again now (same issue: light comes on, spins up, nothing on the Pro 4). This worked, and the drive started working with the Pro 4 3.0 port again. I clicked "View > Show hidden devices" and then uninstalled all the greyed out devices which appeared under both "Disk Drives" and "Universal This issue came up a few weeks ago and, following advice I found online, I tried accessing Device Manager on the Pro 4. If you plug it in to either 2.0 port on the Lenovo it works fine.Īs I say, this is recent. Nothing appears in Device Manager either.

wd my book 3tb has stopped working

You don't get the "ping" sound you normally get when you plug in a USB device, and the drive does not appear in my computer. If you plug it in to either 3.0 port, the light comes on the hard drive and it spins up, but It doesn't work on the 3.0 ports on either the Lenovo or Pro 4. My issue is that, recently, the WD has started only working with the USB 2.0 ports on the Lenovo. The WD drive is set up for File History backups with the Lenovo. I have Bitlocker activated and have used it to encrypt the WD drive with Bitlocker too. I also have a relatively newly purchased WD My Book 2TB external

Wd my book 3tb has stopped working windows 10#

I have a Surface Pro 4 also running Windows 10 and with the usual single USB 3.0 port. I have a Lenovo Z50 laptop running Windows 10 which has two USB 2.0 and one USB 3.0 ports. I've seen people post similar issues in the past, but haven't yet seen a response which has worked for me.įirst, my devices.






Wd my book 3tb has stopped working